Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Physicians Group
Questions or Payments:

You are here: Home About Us Leadership Board of Directors Directors


UPG Board of Directors Members


George W. Pace

Public Director; Chair, UPG Board of Directors

Chief Executive Officer, Rocco Enterprises


A. Bobby Chhabra, MD

UVA Physicians Group President

Chair, Department of Orthopedic Surgery


Katherine L. Acuff, JD, PhD, MPH

Public Director; Immediate Past Chair

Consultant, VA Commission on Mental Health Law Reform


Lettie J. Bien

Public Director

President, Martial Venue, Inc.


Rebekah Compton, DNP, RN, FNP-BC

Advanced Practice Provider Director

Department of Family Medicine


Edward C. Dalrymple, Jr.

Public Director

President, Dalrymple Holding Corp.


Thomas M. Daniel, MD

Public Director

Professor Emeritus of Surgery at UVA School of Medicine


Jennifer W. Davis

UVA President's Representative to the UPG Board

UVA Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer


Richard F. DeMong, PhD, CFA

Public Director

Professor Emeritus, Virginia Bankers Association


Claire W. Gargalli

Public Director; Treasurer

President & CEO, Equibank (retired)


Babur Lateef, MD

UVA Board of Visitors Representative to the Board of Directors


Mark Lorenzoni

Public Director

Co-Founder and Owner, Ragged Mountain Running Shop, Charlottesville, VA


Louise R. McNamee

Public Director

Former President and Partner, MVBMS Euro RSCG


Mo Nadkarni, MD, FACP

At-Large Physician Director

Chief, Division of General, Geriatric, Palliative and Hospital Medicine


Art Saavedra, MD, PhD, MBA, FAAD

At-Large Physician Director

Chair, Department of Dermatology


Richard P. Shannon, MD

Ex-Officio Director

UVA Executive Vice President, Health Affairs


William G. Shenkir, PhD, CPA

Public Director

William Stamps Farish Professor Emeritus, UVA McIntire School of Commerce


Julie B. Speasmaker, LCSW

Public Director; Chair-Elect

Clinical Social Worker, Charlottesville, VA


Beth C. Spilman

Public Director; Secretary

Senior VP of Sales, Marketing & Operations, Capital Center, LLC, Richmond, VA


Pamela Sutton-Wallace

Ex-Officio Director

Chief Executive Officer, UVA Medical Center


Scott Syverud, MD

President, Clinical Staff

Vice-Chair, UPG

Department of Emergency Medicine


Robert Thiele, MD

At-Large Physician Director

Department of Anesthesiology


David S. Wilkes, MD

Ex-Officio Director

Dean, UVA School of Medicine


Sanford S. Williams, JD, MBA

Public Director

Director, Office of Communications Business Opportunities, Federal Communications Commission, Washington, DC


Martha Zeiger, MD

At-Large Physician Director

Chair, Department of Surgery

Document Actions
Personal tools